Writing Report I

I have been working on Rage for a while now. For those of you who don’t know, it is the name of the book I am writing. And this time I am actually doing some work and not just lazing around and procrastinating the task at hand for the rainy days.

So here’s what I have finished till now:-

1. Outlines of all the story worlds and their intricate details are in place.

2. All the major characters now have a thorough background story and character sketch with tiny snippets of info that won’t turn up in the story but definitely made me burst out laughing.

One such snippet: One of my major characters knows how to play the flute really very well. And he is a gadget’s expert. So he made this flute in his free time that can be tuned to sound different at the twist of a knob. The funniest being the “Fart Opera”. 😛

3. The villains are in line and ready to be unleashed. And the lead villain is giving me a serious case of the heebie-jeebies.

So all in all, I have done a lot of work and am feeling great now. 😀 And that’s all for today. See ya all next time.

-Ria

2 thoughts on “Writing Report I

Do share your thoughts.

