Guest Blogging: My First Guest Post on Another Blog

A few weeks back I did a post on Guest Blogging when I realized the enormous potential in it to boost a person up the stairs of success in the blogosphere. Following that I published two guest posts on Spyglassviewer— Difference Between Owned and Hired Cars by David Rice and 4 Alternative Ways to Use a Candle by Bobby Johnson. But it has only been recently that I have experienced the joy of guest posting on another’s blog myself.

On the 29th of Feb, 2012, that is this leap year, I leapt into getting my first ever guest post published in a parenting blog named Carousel and Rocking Horses Blog. I am sure the people who know me in flesh and blood would be laughing their heads off right about by now because putting Ria Majumdar and kids in the same sentence is like thinking about snarling bloodhounds and furry hamsters together. It just doesn’t mix. So let me tell you why my post was accepted by a blog for mothers of children below 10 years of age.

If you are a regular reader of Spyglassviewer you will know by now that I find it utterly hilarious to rip at people and dig up dirt in normal life events. But overall I am good at satire. Thus the post Reasons Why I Dread Being a Mom (you think?) had to focus on something besides how “totally amazing” being a mother is.

So I remained true to myself in the post and wrote about why I do not want to be a mother. I mean, come on, if I was really interested in wiping ass 24/7 then I could have easily volunteered for the position of a nurse in a community hospital and cleaned bedpans to my heart’s content. 

If you haven’t clicked on the link above yet I think you should seriously scroll up and do that. After all it’s not everyday that you get to peep inside the dark parts of my mind, eh? Just kidding.

What would you have posted on if you were writing for a parenting blog? Do you think you will make an amazing parent?

Do share your views. After all a healthy comments section encourages the author to keep producing such dramatic and awesome pieces.  😉

2 thoughts on “Guest Blogging: My First Guest Post on Another Blog

    • Thanks Raphael!! 🙂 Hosting guest posts and writing for other blogs has been an amazing experience. I hope you get to feel the love too. 😀

Do share your thoughts.

